reasons to be thankful 1/3

Two posts in one day? I’m on a roll! (ง´ ▽`)ง

So there’s been a lot of variations of this challenge(?) going around on Facebook, and I was tagged by two of my friends (thanks NC + M) to take part. They actually tagged me a few days ago, but with sleep out of the question (that’s how busy I was), I thought I’d start it now where I know I can do it for three consecutive days. But instead of posting it on facebook which I only seem to use these days for my uni assignments, I thought I’d post it here instead. ^^

The lowdown on the challenge: share three things you are thankful to God for each day, for three days.

  1. SKOAPing: Our small group has been SKOAPing the book of Luke for almost a week now, and I think this has been the most consistent I’ve been for a while now at reading the Bible. There have been so many chapters that have been great reminders/wake up calls for me – despite me thinking that the book had nothing new to offer since I was so familiar with a lot of the passages.
  2. Abundance: Everything that he has given me, he has given to me in abundance – to the point where it is overflowing. I haven’t had to experience true hunger, homelessness, or what it feel like to be in need – which for the longest time made me question whether He was still there, but in hindsight the fact that I wasn’t in need was the biggest sign that He is looking over me. All I could see was all that He had given me, but not who was providing it all.
  3. A good night’s sleep: I haven’t been able to get a lot of sleep this past week due to all the work that had to be done, but luckily I was able to get a full 11 hours last night/this morning without any interruptions or feelings of guilt.

now playing: 독기 – 아이언

Leave a Reply

