day five: more hongdae

September 20, 2014

The last (half) day we would be spending together as a group! (before half of us left for the airport and the rest of us split off to go to the accommodation we had arranged.)

We left the hotel after grabbing a quick breakfast, and after a bit of walking around (whilst dragging our luggage along), a few of us wanted to have authentic KBBQ at least once, so we went to a couple of restaurants before finally finding one that could handle all of our luggage.

Dare I say it but I actually kind of enjoy KBBQ more in Brisbane Not actually that big of a fan of 삼겹살 – but it was tasty despite us eating on a full stomach~

The Hongdae art walls that I wanted to visit at least once while I was there!
After saying another round of goodbyes as the people who had to leave left for the airport, I make my way to my guesthouse in Myeongdong by taxi (where the taxi driver accidentally forgot to start the meter aha…)!
Nothing exciting to report on the rest of the day. I spent it settling into my guesthouse and giving my feet a rest from all the walking done on previous days~

now playing: 다시 만난 세계 – snsd

Leave a Reply

